A Strange Concoction

As a fussy eater, it’s sometimes a little tiring eating basically the same things over and over. To deal with that, when I was younger I would sometimes try mixing things I did like together in new and unusual ways. Most of the time, the result wasn’t nearly as good as I’d hoped.

I did come up with one that was surprisingly good. I took a hotdog roll and spread peanut butter on it. Then I added a hotdog. If that isn’t strange enough for you, I then poured Hershey’s chocolate syrup over the hotdog. I affectionately referred to this as the Reese’s Peanut Butter Dog.  Unfortunately, they’re not really good for you so I’ve pretty much taken these out of my diet.

I’ve only managed to convince one friend to try one and he thought it was interesting. If any of you are daring enough to try it, let me know what you think of it.

What Are Your Thoughts?

