Early Expiration

A lot of foods have expiration dates on them to tell you the last sell or use by date. Most of the time we find food buried in our fridge that is long past expiration.

One thing you will rarely see past expiration is milk. In fact, I stop drinking milk at least two days before the date on the carton – earlier if it’s been in the fridge for a week. However, I will leave it in the fridge until the expiration date just in case my wife Linda wants it.

I don’t really drink milk on its own. I either put it in cereal or add chocolate syrup to make chocolate milk. Even then, my milk needs to be as fresh as possible.

2 Responses to “Early Expiration”

  1. Adrian Says:

    Im the same way about milk. I never drink a glass of milk and only use it in cereal. Years ago, I mistakenly drank spoiled milk and I will never let that happen again.

    • Bob R Says:

      That makes sense. Sometimes fussy eaters have had a bad experience with a food and that keeps them from trying it again.


What Are Your Thoughts?

