A 15 Year Grudge

I can’t remember the exact year, but I was still in High School at the time. My family went out to McDonald’s for dinner. This was back when they first started to prepare burgers without all the fixings. Yes, some of you probably don’t realize that McDonald’s used to make everything their way. That’s why Burger King’s slogan was “Have it your way”. So naturally, I ordered a plain cheeseburger like I still do when dining out.

When I started eating my burger, it didn’t take long for me to find a piece of onion. Apparently, back then they just scrapped off whatever you didn’t want on your burger – and they missed some. I spit it out and refused to finish my burger. In fact, I refused to eat another McDonald’s burger for at least 15 years.

Even now I am very careful to make sure they understand my order and I check it before I take a bite. This is especially true for drive-thru orders from any fast food establishment.

One Response to “A 15 Year Grudge”

  1. Men Vandalize McDonald’s For ‘Messed Up’ Burgers | SNS Post Says:

    […] A 15 Year Grudge (feedyourfussyeater.wordpress.com) […]


What Are Your Thoughts?

