Everybody’s Favorite Power Juice?

So today my wife decided to break out her juicer to make a recipe she found in her “The Best of Clean Eating” cookbook that one of our daughters gave her. We had picked up several of the ingredients at the Farmer’s Market and needed to use them before they went bad. Here’s the recipe for what they call “Everybody’s Favorite Power Juice”.

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups spinach
  • 2 or 3 carrots
  • 1 apple
  • 1 beet
  • 1 inch square of fresh ginger

Instructions:

  1. Wash the spinach and apple. Scrub the carrots and beet, but do not peel.
  2. Peel the ginger
  3. Juice in a juicer. Stir then enjoy.

I think they need to rename this recipe. It is not my favorite power juice. It wasn’t in “The Stroganoff Column“, but I didn’t care for it. I think it was the spinach, but I’m not really sure. I do like a small amount of ginger as a spice. I’m not sure about the beet or the carrots. I do tolerate apple flavor, although I don’t eat apples. Even my wife didn’t drink a whole glass of this stuff.

Any suggestions on how we could have done this differently? Perhaps a completely different juicer recipe?

2 Responses to “Everybody’s Favorite Power Juice?”

  1. Power Juice Recipes For More Energy | juicing recipes Says:

    […] Juicing Fruits and VegetablesThe Juiceman's Power Juice: Delicious Juice Recipes energy, health, weight loss, and relief of dozens of common ailmentsEverybody’s Favorite Power Juice […]

    • Bob R Says:

      I was a little surprised that your link didn’t bring me to a juicing recipe using kale based on the domain name. I’m not sure I’m ready to try your power juice recipes. They include a lot of things I don’t like. My wife might like some of them though.


What Are Your Thoughts?

