Tostones Surprise

Along with making the Honey Glazed Roasted Carrots, my wife and I grilled up some steaks for her friend Liz and family. The kids requested that Linda make her tostones and she was happy to oblige. Somebody asked if I wanted a plantain so I went ahead and took one. Since we still had the baking sheet out that the carrots were cooked in I figured it couldn’t hurt to try it. I dipped the plantain in the honey glaze and tried it. I was surprised that It was really pretty good that way. I may have to try other sweet ways to prepare plantains as the sweetness really worked well with the plantain.

What Are Your Thoughts?

