Southwestern Adobo Pork Roast

Lately it seems that I have taken quite a liking to dishes with a Southwestern flavor – a little red pepper kick. I’ve made tilapia, chicken, and salmon with red pepper now. So when I was in Price Chopper and saw a BOGO (Buy One Get One) on Hatfield pork tenderloin and noticed they had a new Southwestern Adobe flavor, I had to pick one up. The other one was Italian, if you’re wondering.

My wife and I really like these Hatfield pork tenderloins. They are pre-seasoned and ready to cook. They take about 45 minutes or so to cook so it gives us time to get some kind of side dish prepared while we wait. We’ve tried several different flavors that we liked – oven roasted, peppercorn, and Italian. However, there was an apple-bourbon that we didn’t care for.

We can now add Southwestern Adobo to the list of flavors that we like. It added a nice kick to the pork without making it too hot and spicy for either of us.

3 Responses to “Southwestern Adobo Pork Roast”

  1. Hatfield Peppercorn Pork « Feed Your Fussy Eater Says:

    […] mentioned the Hatfield Southwestern Adobo Pork before. Hatfield makes a lot of different flavors. While I won’t be trying the Mushroom or the […]

  2. Grilled Southwestern Adobo Pork « Feed Your Fussy Eater Says:

    […] I liked the Peppercorn Pork grilled, and I liked the Southwestern Adobo Pork cooked in the oven, it seemed a reasonable idea to grill the Southwestern Adobo Pork. I’m […]

  3. Spiced Pork Tenderloin with Sauteed Apples Recipe « Feed Your Fussy Eater Says:

    […] a recipe that called for a pork tenderloin. I doubt it would have worked with the Peppercorn or Southwestern Adobo varieties so we were in […]


What Are Your Thoughts?

