Meatless Monday – Rana Ravioli Cheese Forte

I’m not quite sure where my wife got the idea, although it seems to be a big thing these day – Meatless Monday. Generally we have meat every night, so it is a bit for a change for us. To be honest, I’m not sure how well we will hold to Meatless Monday. It certainly didn’t apply on Memorial Day.

Anyway, when we were in Price Chopper recently, they were offering samples of some bolognese sauce and ravioli. My wife liked the sauce so she picked some up along with the ravioli. It saw in the fridge for a while until we decided that Meatless Monday would be a good day to try it.

Rana Ravioli Cheese Forte

I was quite surprised at the cooking directions. This stuff literally cooks in 2 minutes – well, that and the time it takes for the water to boil. I wasn’t quite sure what cheeses were in it so I sprinkled a bit of Parmesan cheese over the top.

Ravioli Cheese Forte

 

I probably didn’t need to add any cheese. They were quite good and also rather filling. They will make an excellent addition to Meatless Mondays. They also are a great quick meal to prepare and to clean up after. I would definitely recommend these for younger fussy eaters too. If you aren’t a fussy eater, then add one of the sauces to create a less bland dish.

What Are Your Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.