“The Stroganoff Column”

Some foods I dislike so much that my wife, Linda, and I use it as a point of reference. Beef Stroganoff is such a dish. Within the first few years of our relationship, she made it for me. Had it been our first date meal rather than pizza, we probably wouldn’t have stayed together.

She just gave me a small bite of it. No sooner did it hit my tongue than I rushed to the sink to spit it out. I then proceeded to rinse my mouth out time and again. I think I even tried scraping my tongue to get rid of the taste. She has never made it, or anything too similar, again.

Now when I try new foods and say I dislike them, she’ll ask “Is it in the Stroganoff Column?”.

One Response to ““The Stroganoff Column””

  1. Southwestern Salmon Recipe « Feed Your Fussy Eater Says:

    […] by how hot it was. She wasn’t expecting it to be that hot either. She almost put it in the stroganoff column, but decided after a few more bites that she could work with it. I actually liked it. That’s […]


What Are Your Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.