Sweet Potato Chips

My wife Linda came home with a recipe for sweet potato chips. Since I liked the sweet potato fries I mentioned the other day, I decided to make them with our burgers tonight.

  • Slice the sweet potato very thin (we used a mandolin)
  • Microwave for 4 minutes and add time as needed.

The actual recipe called for 6 minutes, but that seemed to burn them a little. The unburnt ones were good though. I tried some with chili powder but that seemed to accelerate the cooking and they burnt much worse.

2 Responses to “Sweet Potato Chips”

  1. Bob R Says:

    Salt and pepper also accelerated the cook time, but not as much as the chili powder did.

  2. The Problem with Purple Potatoes | Feed Your Fussy Eater Says:

    […] I’ll try the baked sweet potato fries instead. I think they are too dark to try making potato chips since they tended to burn a little if you weren’t […]


What Are Your Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.