Parmesan Chicken with Pasta and Peas

Since the number of things I’ll eat is a bit more limited than it is for most people, I try to find ways to prepare things I like in different combinations so I don’t get bored having the same basic thing week after week. I often make sauteed chicken with pasta. That can get a little old after a while. To change things up, I will sometimes add a vegetable in to add a little flavor and color.

We had some extra chicken thawed out from when we made the citrus garlic tacos that I didn’t care for. I sauteed that up in a pan and seasoned it with black pepper. Then I started some wheat pasta. I’ve switched to wheat pasta within the past year to try to make my meals a little more healthy. I usually use Rotini, but you can use whatever pasta you like – it doesn’t have to be wheat either. When the chicken and pasta are almost done, I toss some peas in the microwave.

After I strain the pasta, I add in a generous helping of Parmesan cheese. Then I stir in the chicken and the peas. It makes for a quick, healthy meal that even a fussy eater can enjoy. If they don’t like peas, you can substitute a vegetable that they do like. I will sometimes use broccoli that I cut up into very small bits so it makes them easier to mix and eat.

What Are Your Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.