Baked Sweet Potato Fries

Until just this past year, I was strictly a traditional fry kind of guy. My wife’s friend told her about a sweet potato fries recipe. We decided to give it a try.

  • Cut sweet potatoes into relatively small wedges (they cook quicker)
  • Toss potatoes into a Zip-Lock bag with a small amount of olive oil
  • Add chili powder
  • Add salt and pepper to taste
  • Shake bag around until all potatoes are evenly covered
  • Heat oven to 450 degrees
  • Place potatoes on a baking sheet evenly spaced
  • Cook for around 20 minutes, turning occasionally

To my surprise, they were really pretty good. This also kind of turned me on to using chili powder in other recipes. It’s always good to build on what you like.

One Response to “Baked Sweet Potato Fries”

  1. The Problem with Purple Potatoes | Feed Your Fussy Eater Says:

    […] the future, if we cook purple sweet potatoes, I’ll try the baked sweet potato fries instead. I think they are too dark to try making potato chips since they tended to burn a little if […]


What Are Your Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.