The Other Woman in My Life

Within a few short years of meeting my wife, Linda, I had a talk with her about the other woman in my life – Little Debbie. You see, I have an incredible sweet tooth. I used to eat Fudge Rounds, Mini-Donuts, Devil Squares, Frosted Fudge Cakes, Chocolate Cupcakes, Nutty Bars, Peanut Butter Crunch Bars, and Swiss Rolls at an alarming rate. I’m sure I’ve left something out as Little Debbie had so many delicious treats.

I say “had” because, sadly, I can’t remember the last time I had any of Little Debbie’s snacks. Now that I am getting older I need to be more mindful of what I eat. It’s not that I’m getting fat – far from it. However, my family has a bit more of a relationship with cancer than I’d like and I’m sure all the processed treats don’t stack the deck in my favor. Gone are the days of chugging a 3 liter bottle of soda in one night. Boxes of processed frozen Weaver Chicken have been replaced by fresh poultry from the grocery store.

Being fussy hasn’t made the transition to healthier food an easy task. Knowing that I have a sweet tooth, are there any healthy sweet treats that you think I might like? If so, let me know and I’ll try them out.

One Response to “The Other Woman in My Life”

  1. Another Go At Joe’s « Feed Your Fussy Eater Says:

    […] hence the name Shark Bite. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but it was really good. I have a major sweet tooth and it was definitely […]


What Are Your Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.