Honey Glazed Roasted Carrots Recipe

I found this recipe and I think I might just be bold enough to give it a try sometime soon. I don’t care for carrots, but since I have a sweet tooth, I’m hoping the honey will make them more bearable.

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Cook Time: 15 minutes
Total Time: 20 minutes
Yield: 3 cups
Serving Size: 1 cup each

Ingredients

  • 4 carrots, peeled
  • 1 tbsp butter, melted
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper, ground

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 425
  2. Line a baking sheet with aluminium foil and spray with cooking spray.
  3. Set aside.Peel your carrots, and slice into thirds and slice again vertical. You want the carrots to be the same size.
  4. In a small bowl whisk together butter and honey and pour over carrots.
  5. Season with salt and pepper.
  6. Place on baking sheet and roast for 15 – 20 minutes or until carrots are tender.

Nutritional Info

Calories: 69.9, Total Fat: 1.9 g, Cholesterol: 0.0 mg, Sodium: 280.6 mg Potassium: 266.1 mg, Total Carbohydrate: 13.6 g, Dietary Fiber: 2.3 g Sugars: 9.5 g, Protein: 0.8 g

via Honey Glazed Roasted Carrots | Peanut Butter and Peppers.

4 Responses to “Honey Glazed Roasted Carrots Recipe”

  1. RavieNomNoms Says:

    I love glazed carrots. My mom used to make them for me all the time when I was younger. Carrots was one of the only things I ate. I was a super picky eater!

  2. Anita @ Hungry Couple Says:

    I do maple glazed carrots which I prefer over honey. If you don’t love carrots, how about sweet potatoes or butternut squash. They can also be roasted with syrup or honey and contain the same nutrients as carrots.

    • Bob R Says:

      That’s interesting. I have tried other sweet potato recipes that I like (fries and chips) so I might like them honey or maple syrup glazed as well. I’m not as sure about the butternut squash.


What Are Your Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.